ASENTICS vision technology  
   Asentics Industry Applications Products Service News Press OEM Range Contact
                   
ASENTICS vision technology
Visions
Solutions
Consulting
Research & Development
Applications
Results
Competence

To make good things better and to continuously expand the benefit of our overall services – that are the most essential goals for ASENTICS’ research and development.

Research and development are the decisive factors for continuously developing trend-setting products. For this reason, a team of 35 development engineers is doing research in the hard- and software fields – always searching for new industry-specific and customized solutions for the industrial image processing.

Developing the image processing software and continuously expanding our hardware platform are playing the key role. We are ambitious to create better and better conceptions for the requirements, which will convert complex inspection tasks into simple, modules that are easy to understand. This way, our customers will be more and more in the position to change processes of the industrial image processing on their own at low cost and, perhaps, even to implement new processes or modified inspection tasks.

It is obvious that we can only obtain this simplification by not expecting any image processing or programming knowledge from our customers. That is why all software products and systems of ASENTICS vision technology have a menu-driven user surface, known from the Microsoft-world, offering a fast orientation and, thus, reducing training periods.

But research & development at ASENTICS does also mean to keep a focus on future markets and key technologies. Therefore, own developments of micro-processor systems, ASICs or programmable logic are natural for us. Only this way, it is possible to scale the gained knowledge and developments in image processing products for mass markets and mass applications.

 

 

 
   www.asentics.de

Asentics - Vision Technology  
   Asentics Branchen Applikationen Produkte Service News Presse OEM Bereich Kontakt
                   
Asentics - industrielle Bildverarbeitung
Visionen
Lösungen
Consulting
Forschung und Entwicklung
Applikationen
Resultate
Kompetenz

Gutes noch besser machen und den Nutzen unserer Gesamtleistung ständig zu erweitern – das ist bei ASENTICS das wichtigste Ziel von Forschung und Entwicklung.

Forschung und Entwicklung sind die entscheidenden Faktoren für die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung von zukunftsweisenden Produkten. Deshalb forscht bei ASENTICS in den Bereichen Hard- und Software ein Stab von mehr als 35 Entwicklungsingenieuren – ständig auf der Suche nach neuen branchen- und kundenspezifischen Lösungen für die industrielle Bildverarbeitung.

Die Weiterentwicklung der Bildverarbeitungs-Software und die stetige Erweiterung unserer Hardware-Plattform spielt die Schlüsselrolle. Unser Ehrgeiz ist es, für die Anforderungen immer bessere Konzepte zu kreieren, die komplexe Prüfaufgaben in einfache, leicht verständliche Module umsetzen. Damit wollen wir unsere Kunden zunehmend in die Lage versetzen, Abläufe der industriellen Bildverarbeitung kostengünstig selbstständig zu ändern und vielleicht sogar neue Abläufe oder veränderte Prüfaufgaben zu implementieren.

Es ist klar, dass wir diese Vereinfachung nur erreichen können, wenn wir kundenseitig weder Bildverarbeitungs- noch Programmier-kenntnisse voraussetzen. Deshalb haben alle Software-Produkte und sämtliche Systeme von ASENTICS vision technology eine aus der Microsoft-Welt vertraute Bedieneroberfläche, die menügeführt für eine schnelle Orientierung sorgt und somit Einarbeitungszeiten verkürzt.

Forschung und Entwicklung bei ASENTICS bedeutet aber auch zukünftige Märkte und Schlüsseltechnologien im Fokus zu behalten. Eigene Entwicklungen von Mikroprozessoren, ASICs oder programmierbarer Logik sind deshalb für uns selbstverständlich. Nur so ist es möglich, die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse und Entwicklungen in Bildverarbeitungsprodukte für Massenmärkte und Massenanwend-ungen zu skalieren.

Download Image Broschüre (PDF 1,6 MB)

 

 

 
   www.asentics.de